Trisomy Talks, Episode 14: Share the JOY of TOYS!

Trisomy Talks, Episode 14: Share the JOY of TOYS!

For our friends whose children have rare trisomies (9, 13, 18, etc), Trisomy Talks are a series of Zoom meetings with the goal of educating and enriching the lives of Trisomy individuals and the people who love and care for them. These events are brought to you by Verity's Village.

We had so much fun last December discussing "Toys for Trisomy Tots" that I thought it would be fun to do something similar this year. Our episode this month will give our community the opportunity to listen to and participate in a "Show and Tell!" Instead of specific parent panelists, we invite you to hop onto Zoom with us and share some of the toys/tools that your own Trisomy kiddos have loved, past and present. Ideally we will get some ideas for Christmas shopping, birthdays, or wish lists.

Join us on Wednesday, December 8, for this fun discussion. The episode will start at 7pm (Eastern), 6pm (Central), 5pm (Mountain), 4pm (Pacific). To make it even more fun, wear your favorite (ugly) Christmas sweater!

We encourage you to register and attend the live event so you can ask your questions AND so you can also share your own experiences as time allows! As always, the session will be recorded so you can view it later if you are unable to join live. To make it even more fun, wear your favorite (ugly) Christmas sweater!! 

Be sure to register through the button below so you can get the zoom meeting link via email (the same email address you use to register). Then mark your calendars and plan to join us 


These events are absolutely free of charge as a service to this community! If you are able and willing to provide prizes for us to send out to participants, please reach out to Beverly Jacobson. If you would like to provide a financial donation to Verity's Village (our nonprofit that serves families who receive a life-limiting diagnosis for their children), you may send a PayPal donation to us at VeritysVillage@gmail.com or mail a check made out to Verity's Village to PO Box 123, Monument, CO 80132. All donations are tax-deductible. Thank you so much for helping to make this community as loving and supportive as it is!

Register